The SharePoint Journey: Episode #2


Tuesday, October 6, 2015

Eric Riz

by Eric Riz on 10/6/2015



Tuesday, October 6, 2015


8:00am Pacific (PDT), 11:00am Eastern (EDT), 16.00 (BST), 17.00 (CEST)


30 minutes




Click the Register button at the bottom of this page

The SharePoint Journey, Episode #2

SharePoint has evolved from portal technology to a platform that is revolutionizing businesses worldwide. What was once a document management solution has changed into an enterprise application where users get their work done each day. With SharePoint 2016 now upon us, the onus has shifted back to the organization to consider SharePoint, not as a tactical solution, but as one that is strategic, reaching across corporate boundaries as a product, platform and project aligning to a SharePoint Journey.

Building on episode 1 of The SharePoint Journey, episode 2 further defines the SharePoint Journey in the context of SharePoint 2010 and 2013.  The session will define how the Journey overlays to the upgrade path, citing specific focus areas to build credibility and adoption internally.  For those implementing SharePoint net-new, Eric will identify specific success strategies on how to leverage the Journey for each product version. 

Key outcomes:

  • Identify the best path along the SharePoint Journey for your upgrade/implementation
  • Build a strategy for optimal SharePoint use that includes your entire organization
  • Determine which product version is best aligned with your corporate strategy and roadmap

About the Presenter: Eric Riz

SharePoint MVP


Eric is a passionate entrepreneur with an acute focus on strategy and automation. Prior to founding Empty Cubicle in 2014, he held executive roles with Concatenate Inc. and eMark Consulting Ltd, guiding the latter to a successful merger 2011. As a thought leader, Eric is a sought after speaker, author, and consultant and has delivered keynote speeches and sessions on various business and technology topics around the world. Eric is a regular contributor to many industry journals and newsletters, and sits on the Microsoft’s Solution Advisory Board. In 2013, Eric won the prestigious Microsoft SharePoint MVP award.