SharePoint's On-Prem Penalties: The Case for SharePoint Service in the Cloud

October 21, 2015
9:00AM PDT 12:00PM EDT 17:00 BST 18:00 CEST
October 21, 2015

SharePoint is an exceptionally powerful platform that enables a vast array of collaboration, content management, communication, business insight, and business process use cases. But its power comes with a price that Microsoft MVP Dan Holme calls SharePoint’s “on-prem penalties.” These are hidden costs and risks of delivering SharePoint as an on-premises service. Join Dan and fellow MVPs Todd Klindt and Jason Himmelstein for a thoughtful analysis of SharePoint’s “on-prem penalties.”

Strategic Considerations Part 1: SharePoint’s On-Prem Penalties

The case for SharePoint service (SharePoint farms) in the cloud

As you align your organization’s strategic objectives with technologies like SharePoint and Office 365, you must analyze these on-prem penalties to make informed decisions about how to deliver an effective, high-value service while balancing factors of cost and risk. Examine how a hosted, infrastructure-as-a-service (IaaS) SharePoint service can deliver even greater levels of agility and value while reducing risk and total-cost-of-ownership.

This webinar specifically addresses SharePoint, not Office 365. Because SharePoint matters, and businesses rely on SharePoint for workloads that Office 365 cannot support for them. If you’re also considering Office 365, don’t miss our second webinar in this series: Strategic Considerations Part 2: Office 365: Diamonds and Razorblades The case for transformation of your technology and organization.

Brought to the community by

Presented by

First Name
Last Name
Job Title
Phone Number