Select * The Super Model Show - SSAS, PowerPivot and Power BI in 2016 on BI Focal

May 19, 2016
12:00M PST, 3:00PM EST, 20:00 BST & 21:00 CEST
May 19, 2016
Print

The tabular data model introduced originally with PowerPivot has made its way everywhere into the Microsoft BI stack from Excel to Analysis Services to being the engine for Power BI. Join us on the next BI-Focal for an in-depth look at the data model. John and Jason will cover off the news of the month and then will be joined by Kasper de Jonge, Microsoft Program Manager in charge of the tabular model. We’ll cover topics such as:

  • What is the tabular model all about?
  • What’s the difference between a cube and a data model?
  • How does it all work?
  • Where does SharePoint fit in this new world?
  • What do I need to learn to make it all work?

Join us next time on BI Focal to find the answers to these and other questions.


Presented by

FirstName *
LastName *
Email *

Submit