Security Programming with OAuth2 and Azure Active Directory

September 15, 2015
1:00PM PDT, 4:00PM EDT, 20:00 BST, 21:00 CEST
September 15, 2015

Join Scot and his guest Ted Pattison, founder of Critical Path Training as they present live from DevIntersections in Las Vegas. Microsoft is currently in the process of migrating authentication services for Office 365 and SharePoint Online over to Azure Active Directory. Understanding OAuth2 programming and how to authenticate users and applications against Azure Active Directory is becoming an essential skill for developers working with Office 365 and other related services such as SharePoint Online and Power BI. In this episode of the Office 365 Dev Pulse, Ted talks to Scot about what developers need to know to get up to speed on software development with Azure Active Directory and how to begin programming with the Active Directory Authentication Libraries for .NET and for JavaScript.

Brought to the community by

Presented by