Running Effective Projects in Office 365

October 28, 2015
8:00AM PDT 11:00AM EDT 15:00 GMT 16:00 CET
October 28, 2015
Print

SharePoint MVP Peter Carson dives deep into effective project management. Learn how to power collaboration with internal and external team members with the full range of capabilities in SharePoint and Office 365.

Many organizations create project site templates to manage their projects in SharePoint, either online or on premises. However SharePoint is only part of the equation when it comes to collaborating effectively on projects. Office 365 Groups attempt to go further with that, but ends up scaling back on what you can do in SharePoint. We've blended the best of both together.

This session will cover the following:

  • Review of a Projects site template we've created in Office 365 using SharePoint Online and Office 365 Groups
  • How we extend the Office 365 Groups UI, and also include it in the SharePoint sites
  • Build a site creation workflow process to automate the creation of sites and groups in Office 365, project groups in Extranet User Manager, and configure all the permissions
  • Using Nintex Forms and Workflows to drive this process
  • Inviting external users into the project site with Extranet User Manager
  • How to maintain private internal content and project content shared with the external group
  • Single sign-on to other project tools outside of Office 365

Presented by

First Name
Last Name
Email
Company

Register