Alternative Approaches to Solution Development in Office 365 on Office 365 Dev Pulse

November 10, 2015
1:00PM PST, 4:00PM EST, 21:00 GMT, 22:00 CET
November 10, 2015
Print

We regularly hear about the importance of building Apps or Add-Ins from the Microsoft folks. But in many cases, that approach is overkill. Even in enterprises, all solutions aren’t enterprise scale. It’s always been possible to build solid solutions or solution components using the trusty Content Editor Web Part to hold some HTML, JavaScript, and CSS, and that’s still a viable approach. With a few other more modern tricks, we can even build solutions that span many pages using a common code base. Join Scot Hillier and his special guest Marc D Anderson as they kick around the plusses and minuses of sanctioned development versus smaller, lighter-touch approaches.


Brought to the community by

Presented by